CRISALIS

The Consolidated Research instrumentation, Informatics, Statistics, and Learning Integration Suite.

The CRISALIS, funded by the RCMI Program in Health Disparities Research at Meharry Medical College, physically and operationally co-locates the equipment and personnel of our shared research resources, providing synergistic services to enhance research productivity and outcomes. Intentionally evoking a metamorphic process, CRISALIS is ready to support transdisciplinary research spanning micro to macro scales of inquiry in pursuit of health equity.

CRISALIS Administration Team

Anja Izban

Research Assistant Sr.
Office for Research and Innovation

(615) 327-6091
aizban@mmc.edu

Derek Wilus

Jr. Biostatistician
School of Medicine

dwilus@mmc.edu

Franklin Nouvet

Business/Lab Manager
Office for Research and Innovation

(615) 327-6604
fnouvet@mmc.edu

Jeffrey Leegon

Bioinformatics Data Analyst
School of Graduate Studies and Research

jleegon@mmc.edu

Michael Izban, PhD

Acting Scientific/Managing Director, Translational Pathology Shared Resource/Tissue Acquisition Core
School of Medicine

(605) 327-6603
mizban@mmc.edu

Qiujia Shao, PhD

Staff Scientist, Flow Cytometry
Office for Research and Innovation

(615) 327-6804
qshao@mmc.edu

Robert Holt, PhD

Professor, Director
School of Medicine

(615) 327-6673
rholt@mmc.edu

Siddharth Pratap, PhD

Associate Professor, Co-Director
School of Graduate Studies and Research

(615) 327-6219
spratap@mmc.edu

CRISALIS Research Team

Victor Paromov, PhD

Staff Scientist, Bioinformatics and Proteomics
Office for Research and Innovation

vparomov@mmc.edu

CRISALIS Team Publications

KDM5B Is Essential for the Hyperactivation of PI3K/AKT Signaling in Prostate Tumorigenesis.
Li G, Kanagasabai T, Lu W, Zou MR, Zhang SM, Celada SI, Izban MG, Liu Q, Lu T, Ballard BR, Zhou X, Adunyah SE, Matusik RJ, Yan Q, Chen Z

Modeling dynamics of fatal opioid overdose by state and across time.
Lyle Cooper R, Thompson J, Edgerton R, Watson J, MacMaster SA, Kalliny M, Huffman MM, Juarez P, Mathews-Juarez P, Tabatabai M, Singh KP

Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society: A Commitment to Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Service in the Profession of Medicine.
Byyny RL, Martinez D, Cleary L, Ballard B, Barth BE, Christensen S, Eidson-Ton W, Estevez-Ordonez D, Fuhrer J, Kinzie JM, Lee AL, Lynch C, Pfeil S, Schoenbaum E

Hepatitis C Coinfection and Mortality in People Living with HIV in Middle Tennessee.
Hall T, Jenkins CA, Hulgan T, Furukawa S, Turner M, Pratap S, Sterling TR, Tabatabai M, Berthaud V

Adherence to Combination Antiretroviral Therapy among Pregnant Women Enrolled in a HIV Prevention Program in Rural North-central Nigeria.
Calder CL, O'Hara H, Tabatabai M, Maxwell CJ, Marryshow S, Ahonkhai AA, Audet CM, Wester CW, Aliyu MH